Skip to content

2008 List (1)

January 17, 2008

2008 List

ladder-of-hope.png

Have you made yours?  I have mine.

Welcome to Cacia Chronicles – Tools for Balance in Your Life

Let me introduce myself I am Charmaine from Cacia Training Solutions and I offer training seminars that help you do what you do better.  My topics range from Assertiveness Skills, Communication and Time Management to name a few.

Balance is at the top of my list for 2008 and that is why Cacia Chronicles was created.  It’s my opportunity to share tools that create balance to help you make 2008 your best year ever.

A while back in high school actually I had a substitute teacher for gym class (do they still have that – I don’t even know), at the beginning of the class he stood there juggling.  He did that for about 3 minutes, and as cocky teenagers do we watched him with a puzzled look.  He then said “You may not know how to juggle now, but you better learn as it is something you will use a lot in your future”

I didn’t understand that message then but I get it loud and clear now.

January is a great time of year; it’s the beginning, a renewal, the time of year when we get a clean slate and are allowed to make a fresh start.   Like many of you I have taken some time to review my 2007 (what worked, what didn’t, areas to change and grow)

It’s January 17 and many of you may have already given up on your new year’s resolution.  If that is you, don’t worry you’re in good company.   The good news is that you have 349 days left to make it right. 

The key is that you need to make a choice.  On January 17, 2009 you can look back at today and either be very pleased or very upset.   Either way you have a choice.  The trick is that you do not make that choice on January 17 2009 you make it today.   It’s going to be all the little choices you make today and everyday for the rest of the year that will determine whether or not you are meeting your goals.

I challenge you to take a journey with me . . . .

I would like you to take a minute (just  1 minute) and make a list of the top 5 things you would like to “Be” ” Do”  “Have”  by December 31, 2008.

In the Free Stuff section you will find a Goal worksheet to write your goals.  This is my gift to you for visiting. You can make as many copies as you like and are free to share it with others.  Once completed, you want to post it somewhere that you can see it every day.

I would like for you to share your list with me.  Your list will not be published unless you want it to be, however I will be sharing a list of the Top 5 goals that I receive at the end of the month.

If you would like to share your list, send me a comment.

Stay tuned for the next post of Cacia Chronicles on Monday, January 21.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. kate permalink
    January 17, 2008 7:51 pm

    Here is to the next 300 and something days!!!!! Thanks for the motivation, clarification and inspiration.

  2. kayambi permalink
    January 17, 2008 8:05 pm

    Thanks Charmaine.

    Let the games begin. Here is to us all getting what we want and desrve in 2008!

  3. cacia permalink*
    January 17, 2008 8:10 pm

    Your very welcome!

  4. January 20, 2008 1:55 am

    Well, it is a new year and we can not continue to do the same things and expect different results! I accept your challenge to move my life forward and definitely to the next level.

    Joining you into balance,
    Gail

  5. Barrington Lewis permalink
    January 25, 2008 10:16 am

    Thank you for the reminder of useful this valuable tool (SMART) can be, when applied consistently.

    I have my Top 5 things written down, and i will be checking in every now & then to give my progress report.

    Blessings,

    Barrington

  6. Michelle permalink
    January 25, 2008 1:50 pm

    I am really excited about your blog. Thank you for giving me the kick start I needed. Here are my 5 …

    1- I have a new job, that I enjoy.
    2- I travel to Europe for the month of July.
    3- I have a paid off Visa card so that I can travel.
    4- I have loss those last 15lbs.
    5- I have a new digital camera for my trip.

  7. Nicolene Thompson permalink
    January 27, 2008 3:29 pm

    Very well done, and am sure i’ll be putting all this
    to great use to help me get started in this new year 2008. From your buddy at self stor 🙂

Leave a Reply

